The Town wishes to express its ongoing appreciation to the volunteer members that serve on the
Town's Advisory boards and Committees. Their dedicated service to our community contributes to the
lifestyle we enjoy in our seaside paradise.


The goal of the Long Range Planning committee is to look to the future of Calabash and how it should
grow and
develop in the next five years and again in the next ten years.  What are our deficiencies and how
best to
make them our assets?  This committee holds regular meetings on the 3rd Thursday of the month
at 4:00 PM
at Town Hall.  Call Town Hall for time and scheduling.

Forrest King (Chairman)

Kenneth Knight
Henry Payne
Daria Buccilli
William Wilharm

Governing Body & Staff Suppport 
Mayor Donna Long
Chuck Nance, Town Administrator
Sue Stuhr, Town Clerk


The Calabash Community Service Committee (CSC) is seeking volunteers to serve on committee that organizes
and carries out special events and functions for the Town. The CSC is always looking for ways to promote the spirit of Calabash.
 You can also help support the Calabash Community Park by purchasing an engraved brick for the flagpole display. Contact Town Clerk Sue Stuhr for more information 910-579-6747  Click on the following link for a Heritage Brick Order form
The role of the Local Economic Development Committee (LEDC) is to develop an 
opportunity-specific and action oriented plan that foster and advances infrastructure
in the Town of Calabash. Click here for more information.
Regular Committee Members
Commissioner Michael Herring
Melissa Byrd
Henry Payne
Susan Bullin
Bob Taylor
Staff Support
Chuck Nance
Sue Stuhr
Timothy Randall